Freund Award (Professional)

The Clement J. Freund Award

The American Society for Engineering Education presents the Clement J. Freund Award biennially at their summer meeting. It is conferred upon an individual for outstanding contributions to the aims and ideals of cooperative education. The award consists of a plaque, a framed certificate, an honorarium of $2,000, and travel expenses to the ASEE conference.

Here is a list of past recipients:

Year Recipient
2019 Patricia Bazrod
2015 William D. Taylor
2013 Ken Porteous
2011 Helen Oloroso
2009 Brenda LeMaster
2007 Les Leone
2006 Not Presented
2005 Mike Mathews
2004 Not Presented
2003 Thomas M. Akins
2002 Not Presented
2001 Louis Takacs
2000 Not Presented
1999 Mary Jo Fairbanks
1998 Not Presented
1997 Jack E. LeMay
1996 Not Presented
1995 E. Sam Sovilla
1994 Not Presented
1993 Donald W. Lyon
1992 William T. Padgett
1991 Luther B. Epting
1990 R. Neal Houze
1989 Donald R. Burrowbridge
1988 Elizabeth M. Corlew
1987 David R. Opperman
1986 Robert L. Heyborne
1985 Roy L. Woolridge
1984 Donald C. Hunt
1983 Frank Vandegrift
1982 Stewart B. Collins
1981 James G. Wohlford
1980 Cornelius Wandmacher
1979 Clement J. Freund

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer