CEED Board of Directors 2017-2018

Executive Board

Printable View Adobe PDF | MS Word

Chair
Sandra L. English, J.D., M.P.A.
Manager, Cooperative Education Program
Dean's Diversity Council Member
Washkewicz College of Engineering
Cleveland State University
1960 East 24th Street, Fenn Hall 130B
Cleveland, Ohio 44115
216-687-6968 phone
216-687-9280 fax
email: s.l.english@csuohio.edu

Past Chair
Chris Plouff, Ed.D., P.E.
Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
Assessment, Accreditation and Planning
Associate Professor of Engineering
Grand Valley State University
3090 James H. Zumberge Hall
1 Campus Drive
Allendale, MI 49401
616-331-2400 phone
email: plouffc@gvsu.edu

Chair Elect
Craig Gunn
Senior Academic Specialist
Director of the Communication Program
Michigan State University
428 S.Shaw Lane
2443 Engineering Building
East Lansing, MI 48824-1226
517-355-5160 phone
email: gunn@egr.msu.edu

Treasurer
Jennifer Williams
Director of Career Services
Purdue School of Engineering and Technology, IUPUI
799 W. Michigan Street, ET 101D
Indianapolis, IN 46202
317-274-0805 phone
email: jlw25@iupui.edu

Secretary
Rob Rogers
Assistant Director
Division of Professional Practice
Georgia Institute of Technology
Savant Building, Room 112
Atlanta, GA 30332-0260
404-894-1348 phone
email: rob.rogers@gatech.edu

Editor
Anita Todd
Associate Director, Academic
Master of Engineering Internship Program
College of Engineering and Applied ScienceM
University of Cincinnati
513-400-8987 phone
email: Anita.todd@uc.edu

Archivist
Susan Matney
Associate Director, Co-operative Education
North Carolina State University
2100 Pullen Hall
Campus Box 7303
Raleigh NC 27695-7303
919-515-4423 phone
email: susan_matney@ncsu.edu

Industrial Representative - Cooperative Education
Gregory Martin
Distinguished Engineering Associate
Raw Materials Characterization IPTL
ExxonMobil Research and Engineering Co.
Room 7A 2112
3225 Gallows Road
Fairfax, VA
703-846-5819 phone
email: gregory.m.martin@exxonmobil.com


Industrial Representative - Experiential Education
Sean Cillessen
Engineering/Technology Team Leader
GE Transportation
2901 East Lake Road
Erie PA 16531
814-875-2920 phone
316-371-5530 mobile
email: Sean.cillessen@ge.com

Academic Representative - Cooperative Education
Vickie Kuntz, Ph.D.
Director, Career Development Center
College of Engineering
University of Toledo
1040 Nitschke Hall
2801 West Bancroft Street
Toledo, OH 43606
419-530-8054 phone
email: vkuntz@eng.utoldeo.edu

Academic Representative - Experiential Education
Ilka M. Balk
Director of Engineering Career Services
University of Kentucky
289 Ralph G. Anderson Building
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
859-257-4178 phone
email: ilka.balk@uky.edu


Committee Chairs

2018 CIEC General Conference Chair
Jill Flood
Assistant Professor
University of Cincinnati
840B Steger
Cincinnati, OH
513-556-4413 phone
email: jill.flood@uc.edu

2018 CIEC Program Chair
John Bau
Career Consultant
Center for Career Development
Ell-340B
University of Connecticut
Storrs, Connecticut 06269
860-486-6666 phone
email: john.bau@uconn.edu


2017 ASEE Program Chair for CEED
Lisa Massi, Ed.D.
Director, Operations Analysis
Accreditation, Assessment, & Data Administration
Academic Affairs Office
College of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Central Florida
4000 Central Florida Blvd.
P.O. Box 162993
Orlando, FL 32816-2993
407-823-6712 phone
email: Lisa.Massi@ucf.edu

Awards
Maureen Schomaker
Assistant Professor
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH
513-556-6048 phone
email: maureen.schomaker@uc.edu

Membership
Maureen Barcic
Director, Cooperative Education
University of Pittsburgh
School of Engineering
B-80 Benedum Hall
Pittsburgh, PA 15261
412-624-9882 phone
email: paub2m@pitt.edu

Public Relations and Communications
Kyle Liechty
Co-op / Intern Coordinator
College of Engineering & Lyman Briggs College
Michigan State University
1340 Engineering Building
East Lansing, MI 48824-1226
517-432-6572 phone
email: liechtyk@egr.msu.edu

Research
Bernadette Friedrich
Director of Student Advancement
428 S.Shaw Lane Rm.1340
College of Engineering
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824
517-355-5163 phone
email: friedrich@egr.msu.edu

Student of the Year
Sarah Kostanski
Assistant Cooperative Education Coordinator
Bio & Chemical Engineering Department
Northeastern University
513 Holmes Hall
Boston, MA 02115
617-373-3460 phone
Email: s.kostanski@northeastern.edu