CEED Board of Directors 2016-2017

Executive Board

Printable View Adobe PDF | MS Word

Chair
Chris Plouff, Ed.D., P.E.
Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
Assessment, Accreditation and Planning
Associate Propfessor of Engineering
Grand Valley State University
3090 James H. Zumberge Hall
1 Campus Drive
Allendale, MI 49401
616-331-2400 phone
Email: plouffc@gvsu.edu

Past Chair
Gayle Elliott
Professor
Professional Practice and Experiential Learning (ProPEL)
University of Cincinnati
7th Level Joseph A. Steger Student Life Center
P.O. Box 210115
Cincinnati, Ohio 45221
513-556-5433 phone
513-556-5061 fax
Email: ELLIOTGG@UCMAIL.UC.EDU

Chair Elect
Sandra L. English, J.D., M.P.A.
Manager, Cooperative Education Program
Dean's Diversity Council Member
Washkewicz College of Engineering
Cleveland State University
1960 East 24th Street, Fenn Hall 130B
Cleveland, Ohio 44115
216-687-6968 phone
216-687-9280 fax
Email: s.l.english@csuohio.edu

Treasurer
Jennifer Williams
Director of Career Services
Purdue School of Engineering and Technology, IUPUI
799 W. Michigan Street, ET 101D
Indianapolis, IN 46202
317-274-0805 phone
Email: jlw25@iupui.edu

Secretary
Rob Rogers
Assistant Director
Division of Professional Practice
Georgia Institute of Technology
Savant Building, Room 112
Atlanta, GA 30332-0260
404-894-1348 phone
Email: rob.rogers@gatech.edu

Editor
Craig Gunn
Senior Academic Specialist
Director of the Communications Program
Michigan State University
2443 Engineering Building
East Lansing, MI 48824-1226
517-355-5160 phone
Email: gunn@egr.msu.edu

Archivist
Susan Matney
Associate Director, Co-operative Education
North Carolina State University
2100 Pullen Hall
Campus Box 7303
Raleigh NC 27695-7303
919-515-4423 phone
Email: susan_matney@ncsu.edu

Industrial Representative - Cooperative Education
Gregory Martin
Distinguished Engineering Associate
Raw Materials Characterization IPTL
ExxonMobil Research and Engineering Co.
Room 7A 2112
3225 Gallows Road
Fairfax, VA
703-846-5819 phone
Email: gregory.m.martin@exxonmobil.com


Industrial Representative - Experiential Education
Sean Cillessen
Engineering/Technology Team Leader
GE Transportation
2901 East Lake Road, Erie PA 16531
Sean.Cillessen@ge.com
814-875-2920 phone
316-371-5530 mobile
Email: Sean.cillessen@ge.com

Academic Representative - Cooperative Education
Vickie Kuntz, Ph.D.
Director, Career Development Center
College of Engineering
University of Toledo
1040 Nitschke Hall
2801 West Bancroft Street
Toledo, OH 43606
419-530-8054 phone
Email: vkuntz@eng.utoldeo.edu

Academic Representative - Experiential Education
Ilka M. Balk
Director of Engineering Career Services
University of Kentucky
289 Ralph G. Anderson Building
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
859-257-4178 phone
Email: ilka.balk@uky.edu


Committee Chairs

CIEC General Conference Chair
Ilka M. Balk
Director of Engineering Career Services
University of Kentucky
289 Ralph G. Anderson Building
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
859-257-4178 phone
Email: ilka.balk@uky.edu

CIEC Program Chair
Robin Hammond
Director, Fulton Schools Career Center
Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
Arizona State University
Centerpoint Building
660 S. Mill Ave, Suite 107
Tempe, AZ 85281
480-965-2966 phone
Email: Robin.hammond@asu.edu


2016 ASEE Program Chair for CEED
Matt Jensen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
ProTrack Coordinator
Florida Institute of Technology
150 West University Blvd.
Melbourne, FL 32901
321-674-7103 phone
Email: mjensen@fit.edu

2017 ASEE Program Chair for CEED
Lisa Massi, Ed.D.

Director, Operations Analysis
Accreditation, Assessment, & Data Administration
Academic Affairs Office
College of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Central Florida
4000 Central Florida Blvd.
P.O. Box 162993
Orlando, FL 32816-2993
407-823-6712 phone
Email: Lisa.Massi@ucf.edu

Awards
Naomi Powell
Director
Cooperative Education & Professional Practice Program
The University of Alabama
203 Hardaway Hall
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
205-348-8549 phone
Email: npowell@eng.ua.edu

Membership
Amy F. Ratliff
Associate Director
Cooperative Education and Professional Practice Program
The University of Alabama
203 Hardaway Hall
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
205-348-3950 phone
Email: aratliff@eng.ua.edu

Public Relations and Communications
Kyle Liechty
Co-op / Intern Coordinator
College of Engineering & Lyman Briggs College
Michigan State University
1340 Engineering Building
East Lansing, MI 48824-1226
517-432-6572 phone
Email: liechtyk@egr.msu.edu

Research
Anita Todd
Associate Director, Academic
Master of Engineering Internship Program
College of Engineering and Applied Science
University of Cincinnati
513-400-8987 phone
Email: anita.todd@uc.edu

Student of the Year
Angie Chrestman
Associate Director, Career Center
Cooperative Education
Mississippi State University
McCain Engineering
P. O. Box 6046
Mississippi State, MS 39762
662-325-3823 phone
662-325-8733 fax
Email: achrestman@career.msstate.edu