CEED Awards Committee

Committee Description

  • Works with appointed committee to select recipients as appropriate.
  • Publishes deadlines and criteria for accepting nominations for specific awards.
  • Promptly communicates awardee selection to ASEE headquarters.
  • Obtains necessary information on awardee to transmit to ASEE headquarters for publicity and publication.
  • Notifies awardee of selection and presentation details.
  • Notifies nominators of nominees who were and were not selected.

Committee Contact
Naomi Powell, Awards Committee Chair
Cooperative Education & Professional Practice Program
Mercedes-Benz, U.S. International, Inc. Co-op Program Coordinator
The University of Alabama
205-348-8549  phone
email:  npowell@eng.ua.edu
website:   http://coop.eng.ua.edu

Angie Chrestman, Student of the Year Subcommittee Chair
Associate Director, Career Center
Cooperative Education
Mississippi State University
McCain Engineering
PO Box 6046
Mississippi State, MS  39762
662-325-3823 phone
662-325-8733 fax
Email: achrestman@career.msstate.edu